Categories for Tour Tales

Sunday 24th July

July 24, 2016 8:36 pm

July is a very quiet time for birds especially the small ones. They have finished breeding and are going through... View Article

Friday 22 July

July 22, 2016 7:48 pm

Short tour today and the pressure was on to find the big 5 plus common seals!!! We headed off to... View Article

Wednesday 20th July

July 22, 2016 7:16 pm

I think I may have mentioned the weather changes quickly here. Today was a complete contrast to yesterday. very misty... View Article

Tuesday 19th July

July 22, 2016 8:22 am

Mull weather changes very quickly and the today was very sunny and hot,glorious views across the sound of Mull to... View Article

Monday 18th July

July 20, 2016 7:40 pm

Day off today for a special birthday. My friend Joan had arrived yesterday completely unexpected by me, lovely surprise. Our... View Article

Sunday 17th July

July 18, 2016 9:26 pm

Today was a private tour and what a great day for otters. With the help from young Nathaniel we saw... View Article

Thursday 14th July

July 14, 2016 8:37 pm

Lazy start for me today as I collected guests from Dungallen and Fishnish ferry. We had a great first stop... View Article

Tuesday 12th July

July 14, 2016 7:59 pm

Interesting start to our day with a walk on a  forestry track, it was so lovely with sunshine and black... View Article

Monday 11th July

July 12, 2016 7:51 pm

Baby, baby, baby. Babys everywhere today. Red deer calves, golden eagle chick being very vocal and peaking out of its... View Article

Sunday 10th July

July 10, 2016 8:41 pm

Different tour today, I collected my guests from Tobermory, Some of them were from a cruise ship which meant time... View Article